Aarhus Universitet

Flere industrier

10.739 følgere

Aarhus University is the second-oldest and second-largest university in Denmark. It was founded in 1928 with 78 students and is still an institution with close ties to the founding local community. Most of the university’s yellow-brick buildings are located on our picturesque campus, which is situated in a hilly area, with a moraine valley full of large oak trees and a stream that flows into two small lakes. 

Aarhus University offers unique, alternative opportunities for research and education cutting across many different subjects, for the benefit of both students and researchers, as well as the authorities and the business community. These interdisciplinary combinations provide exceptional opportunities.

The university consists of nine main academic areas:

  • Humanities
  • Health Sciences
  • Social Sciences
  • Theology
  • Science
  • Agricultural Sciences
  • Environmental Research Institute
  • School of Business
  • School of Education

Combined, they cover the entire research spectrum – basic research, applied research, strategic research and research-based advice to the authorities. In all degree programmes, research and education are closely connected, and the research-based instruction – including teaching that spans the main academic areas – ensures the depth of the degree programmes.

The vision of Aarhus University is to belong to the elite of universities and to contribute to the development of national and global welfare via outstanding research and world-class degree programmes.